Annual Conference

2014 Annual Conference

Theme: TBD
When: October 22nd – 24th 2014
Where: Bally’s Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

2013 Annual Conference

A Note of Thanks:
The Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions (ASAHP) would like to formally thank all of our attendees, exhibitors, speakers, sponsors, advertisers, and attendees who made our 2013 Annual Conference “Interprofessional Education and Practice in the Allied Health Arena” a great success.

We would particularly like to take this opportunity to thank the following personnel and institutions for their contribution in the areas listed:

2013 Annual Conference Planning Committee:
Gregory Frazer, Dean – Duquesne University
Barry Eckert, Dean – Long Island University – Brooklyn
Stacy Gropack, Assistant Dean – Long Island University – Brooklyn
Fred Romano, Dean – Midwestern University
Sarah Wallace, Assistant Professor – Duquesne University
Leesa DiBartola, Director of Clinical Education – Duquesne University

2013 Annual Conference Speakers:
M. Tray Dunaway, MD
Barbara Brandt, Ph.D.
Shelley Cohen Konrad, Ph.D.
Karen Pardue, Ph.D.

2013 Annual Conference Sponsors:
Alpha Eta National Allied Health Honor Society
Western Kentucky University
Creighton University
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Sacred Heart University
Southern Association of Allied Health Academic Deans
University of Cincinnati
University of Kansas Medical Center

2013 Annual Conference Program Advertisers:
Alpha Eta National Allied Health Honor Society
Arkansas State University
Gordon Green
Mary Baldwin College
Mayo School of Health Sciences
Rosalind Franklin University
Rush University
Sacred Heart University
Seton Hall University
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Rutgers University (formally University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey)

2013 Annual Conference Exhibitors:
ACBRE Group, Inc.
Certified Background
Liaison International for an Allied Health Centralized Application Service (AHCAS)Massachusetts College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
University of Mississippi Medical Center

2013 Annual Conference Panelists & Moderators:
Best Practices for Implementing IPE/IPP
Fred Romano, Dean – Midwestern University
Rosalind Franklin University Presents
Wendy Rheault, Dean
Susan Tappert, Chair
Jim Carlson, Director
Judy Stoecker, Vice Dean

To view any of the presentations from our 2013 Annual Conference, please email