Committees and Task Forces

Outside of a select number of standing committees, ASAHP committees have been transitioned to subcommittees under the following five Strategic Areas.
A complete, current list of ASAHP Strategic Areas, their subcommittees, and ASAHP Standing Committees can be found below.

Standing Committees

Nominations & Elections Committee

Bylaws and Policies & Procedures Committee

Resolutions Committee

Finance Committee

Government Relations Subcommittee – eliminated*


Board Liaison:
Barry Eckert, Long Island University – Brooklyn
Chair: Stacy Gropack, Long Island University – Brooklyn
- Research Subcommittee
- Clinical Education Subcommittee
- Education Subcommittee

Innovation and New Services Development
Board Liaison:
Linda Petrosino, Ithaca College
Ken Johnson, Weber State University
– Leadership Subcommittee

Board Liaison: Shelley Mishoe, Old Dominion University
– No Subcommittees

Alliances and Partnerships
Board Liaison: Peggy Valentine, Winston Salem State University
David Ward, Armstrong Atlantic State University
- Accreditation Subcommittee
- International Partnership Subcommittee
- AHRI subcommittee

Marketing and Growth
Board Liaison: Dave Shelledy, Rush University
Phyllis King, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
– No Subcommittees