The 2017 Election Results

The results of the Association’s 2017 election are as follows:

Secretary (two-year term):
Ruth Welborn (Texas State University)

Board of Directors (three-year term):
Craig Jackson (Loma Linda University)
Phyllis King (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
Brian Shulman (Seton Hall University)

Nominations & Elections Committee (two-year term):
Andrew Butler (Georgia State University)
Carolyn Giordano (University of the Sciences)
Cesarina Thompson (American International College)
Jon Williamson (University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center)

President-Elect Susan Hanrahan (Arkansas State University) will be the next ASAHP President.

Current President Linda Petrosino (Ithaca College) will continue to serve on the Board of Directors for one year as Immediate Past-President.


Terms of all individuals listed officially become effective at the close of the Annual Conference on October 20, 2017.


The 2018 Elections Process

In 2018, an election will be held for the following positions: TBD

The election survey link will be sent to member Deans on July 15, 2018, and will remain open through August 15, 2018.