Schools of allied health belonging to the Association of Schools of Allied Health Programs offer a great many different kinds of academic programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels of higher education.  These offerings meet the accreditation standards of a wide variety of accrediting bodies.  A listing of such organizations is shown below.


Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Commission on Colleges of the Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

New England Association of Schools and Colleges

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools: Commission on Colleges

Western Association of Schools and Colleges


AAFCS-CFA: Council for Accreditation: American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

ABHES: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

ADA-CADE: Commission on Accreditation for Dietetics Education

ADA-CDA: Commission on Dental Accreditation: American Dental

ACOTE: Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education

ACPE: American Council on Pharmaceutical Education

APA-CoA: Committee on Accreditation: American Psychological Association

ARC-PA: Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant

ASHA-CAA: Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

CAAHEP: Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Programs

CAATE: Commission on the Accreditation of Athletic Training Education

CACREP: Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs

CAHME: The Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education

CAPTE: Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education

CCNE: Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

CEPH: Council on Education for Public Health

COAMFTE: Commission on Accreditation for Marriage and Family Therapy Education

COA-NA: Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs

COARC: Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care

COMTA: Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation

CORE: Commission on Standards and Accreditation: Council on Rehabilitation Education

CSWE: Division of Standards and Accreditation: Council on Social Work

JRCERT: Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology

JRCNMT: Joint Review Committee on Education Programs in Nuclear Medicine Technology

NAACLS: National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences

NEHA: National Environmental Health Science & Protection Accreditation Council

NLNAC: National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission

Physician Assistant Accreditation